The Emerald City Softball Association Hall of Fame club members, Executive Board, and friends and family of the Class of 2019 inductees witnessed the induction of five new members to the ECSA Hall of Fame!

We welcome our newest members: Bill Freeberg, Denny Krantz, Jim Neely, Tighe Ockfen-Copeland, and Brandy Reed— all of which exemplify the ECSA mission and core values: “To Instill Excellence, Community, Sportsmanship, and Acceptance to LGTBQ and Allies through Softball”.


Bill Freeberg

As an ECSA member since 2001, Bill co-founded the Seattle SNAP. This was a turning point in our community as the ECSA embraced the first full team of players dedicated to living a clean and sober lifestyle. Bill has thrived in the A/B, C and D divisions. Bill has created, coached and managed 10 different teams during his time in the ECSA.


Denny Krantz

Joining in 2005, Denny has been immensely successful in the B, C and D divisions of ECSA. Denny has held many ECSA board positions; Tournament Director, C Division Assistant Commissioner, and Director of Competition. Denny also played a pivotal role as the volunteer director in 2008, when ECSA hosted the NAGAAA GSWS.

Jim Neely at the Beach

Jim Neely

As a member of ECSA for 11 years leading up to his induction, Jim served six of those years as the membership director. He has also played a key role on multiple winning GSWS Masters teams (4th place (2011), 1st place (2012), 3rd place (2014). Jim also plays a major part in our community, with his involvement at the Chicken Soup Brigade and Lambert House.

Tighe Copeland

Tighe Ockfen-Copeland

Tighe has played in 13 successful seasons of ECSA from 2007 to 2019, also claiming a GSWS championship title in 2012 with the Inferno. Tighe has coached and managed multiple teams in multiple divisions of ECSA. Tighe is also the current A/B Division Assistant Commissioner.


Brandy Reed

Brandy has been an ECSA member for 16 years leading up to her induction. Her tenure also has secured a GSWS Championship title in 2008 with the Atomic, and a close 2nd place finish with the Avengers in 2009. Brandy also plays a pivotal role in our community, actively sitting on numerous boards and advisory committees. Brandy is also inducted as ECSA’s fourth woman Hall of Fame member and second ally member.

Please feel free to reach out and congratulate all of our ECSA Hall of Fame inductees for the class of 2019. This honor is very well deserved.

You can view all of our ECSA and NAGAAA Hall of Fame page by clicking here.