ECSA’s very own Jeff Card and Thomas Walker have received the honor of induction into the NAGAAA Hall of Fame class of 2019.

Both will be inducted into the NAGAAA Hall of Fame on Tuesday, September 3, 2019, with six other classmates: Richard “Rick” Mass (Los Angeles), Catherine “CJ” Kelly (Kansas City), Brian “Keith” Speers (Columbus), Wayne Brown (Atlanta), Frank Kisner (Chicago), and Phillip Whitaker (San Diego/Kansas City).

Thomas Walker

Thomas Walker

Walker started playing in NAGAAA in 1992 in Washington D.C. After many successful seasons in our nation’s capital, he made is trek to Seattle and has compiled one of the most successful softball résumés in ECSA history. Walker has been a beacon of ECSA’s core values, Excellence, Community, Sportsmanship, and Acceptance, both on and off the field. Walker was inducted into the ECSA Hall of Fame in 2010.


Jeff Card

As the current NAGAAA Commissioner, and previous ECSA Commissioner, Card has been a servant to the LGBTQ and Allied Softball Community for nearly 15 years. Card was inducted into the ECSA Hall of Fame in 2018 and has exemplified the core values and mission of ECSA. We thank you for your service and congratulate you on this honor!


To view the full list of NAGAAA Hall of Fame members, please head over to the NAGAAA Softball Hall of Fame page.

The 2019 induction ceremony will be held at the National Collegiate Basketball Hall of Fame in Kansas City, Missouri. Click here for more information and to purchase your tickets for the event!